1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Friend request a perfect stranger on facebook because she caught my eye

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Chels, Sep 18, 2012.

1. Chels

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello, so sorry I haven't posted in a while, but I'll do my best to catch up.

Actually I had a question. So first things first, I'm not really good at meeting people or at being the one who actually starts a conversation but lately on a facebook page I found a girl that is actually pretty funny and interesting, problem is though, I have no idea If she's straight or not, so I thought that maybe cheking her page I would have found something out.
    So i tried, but it is obviously private, so I found myself stalling. Now I know that lately asking random people friendship on facebook just to meet them is not so weird anymore I guess, so I was wondering if I should ask her the friendship to get to know her,but I really wouldn't know what to do after that or with what excuse i should actually friend request her.
    So I don't know, any suggestions? The only thing I know is that we kinda listen to the same music and we both like tattoos but that's it. And if I find out that she's straight, and with my luck she probably is, what am I supposed to do? I mean, I'd pretty much feel like an idiot.
    Basically I'm just sitting here wondering, and maybe this is a really stupid question, but I've never been the one to take the first step so for me it's a big deal, and I'm basically getting paranoid over nothing.

But thanks to anyone who's kind enough to bare with me and give me an answer.

2. aj32

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I don't think it would hurt anything to friend request her. I mean if she accepts you can get to know her better and then take it from there.

3. Chels

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual