1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need dating advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Neo, Sep 22, 2012.

1. Neo

Neo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I want to start out by saying that I have never been in a relationship and never been on a date with a guy. I went on a few dates with girls back when I was trying to convince myself that I could make myself not be gay, but they never really progressed into a relationship because I was dating girls more because I felt like I ought to be rather than that I was attracted to her. So because of my lack of experience, I feel like a complete novice when it comes to asking out guys.

Here is where it starts to get complicated for me. I went out with 3 weeks ago to a gay bar with one of my friends, who I'll call Paul, and some of his friends. We all got really drunk and I ended up going home with one of his friends, who I'll call John, where we hooked up. I had to leave pretty early in the morning to go to work and didn't bother to get his number the night before, not to mention he lost his phone that night (found it again a few days later), and we didn't exchange numbers in the morning either but I said I wanted to hang out again and he agreed. I facebooked him about a week and a half ago and we haven't messaged or anything since then either, even though I have kind of been crushing on him.