1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Want to know

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by metoo, Sep 27, 2012.

1. metoo

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hi, this is my first time on this site and it is wonderful. I really want to know if I am lesbian or not. I really want to be gay, I don't know why, I just want to. It frustrates me that I don't know for sure. There is no one I can talk to. I really like girls. The whole idea of being with a girl is wonderful to me, but I also would be fine with going out with a guy, as long as it was just casual and nothing too serious. I don't have many friends because I am a nerd, but I still am nice to everyone. I don't want my mom or dad to suspect anything yet. When I tell them, which I am planning when I am 17 (in three years) I want that to be the first time they know or suspect. I feel like I just need some advice on what to do now. My life is confusing and not going to well.

2. Kat kanu

hey just give yourself time i didnt know till i was 20 so dnt worry about it know

3. O_Negative

Agreed. I will be 21 in about a month and until a couple months ago I adamantly identified as a straight cis-woman. Give yourself time! We are young.

4. livinglifefree

To me, it sounds like you may be attracted to men and women, but only emotionally attracted to girls. The best thing for you to do right now is just take your time and breathe. Don't rush anything. Just allow yourself to feel the way you do. I didn't even admit to myself that I was bisexual until my senior year of high school and I didn't tell my parents until second semester freshmen year of college. There is no rush. Your sexual orientation is permanent so it will always be around for you to explore and develop.

5. metoo

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian