1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Guessing Game

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by sscott, Sep 30, 2012.

1. sscott

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi! I am new to this thing. I am gay, but not out entirely. I just don't see the point. If you were to know me, I would probably seem like a likeable guy. I am not too feminine, but I am more so androgynous. I just don't try to belong to the stereotypes of beig gay, yet I don't want to seem like a manly man. I am me. Anyway, more specifically, I am a highschool senior, and I am tired of being alone. I know you shouldn't want a realtionship to be happy, but I just see all these other happy couples. All these couples who seem made for each other.

So, there's this boy. I liked him before I even really knew him. Not only because of his looks, but because of his mannerisms, personality, etc. I kind of let this crush linger. I let it linger to the point where I could think about was him. It has been two years now. In the mean time I have become pretty good friends with him. The cool thing about it is that he reached out and became friends with me. I didn't do anything.

The thing is I really like him still. I've dropped hints. I smile all the time and he even smiles back. Heck, I buy him things. Just like t-shirts and stuff. But anyway, I keep getting the feeling he is either gay or bisexual. He kind of fits the stereotype and I know that's horrible to say, but it's true. He does musical theatre, is fashionable, and is in the choir. He also kind of has a lisp, but its weird because it comes and goes.