1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I know if my crush is interested in me?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Jude95, Oct 2, 2012.

1. Jude95

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm currently a highschool student. I have a class with him. I have a huge crush on him.
    At the beginning of the semester, I noticed he frequently stared at me. I'm pretty sure that there was not a such thing like a clock behind me. However, I don't know if he was interested in my race which only makes up 1 percent of the total population in my school or me.
    Now I fortunately sit in front of him. I found that he is really out-going, nice and a bit arrogant( he always says he is intelligent to me) .We actually talk a lot in class, which leads me teacher to thinking he is distracting me. He love to compliment me for trivial things and help me with my homework. He would call me if he saw me in the hallway. He put me in his best friends list on a worksheet. I asked why( we barely know each other for a month), he was like " cuz you sit in front of me". Once upon a time, my teacher was talking about friends' bad influence. He jokingly said I'm his bad influence cuz I encourage him to do bad things that have nothing to refer to.
    He has asked me if I would go to the field trip. After I said no, he looked disappointed and tried to persuade me to go. He called me bro today.
    However, he does lots of things that only straight people would do, for instance, he is an athlete who plays football and basketball. He also likes hunting. I sent him a friend request on Facebook 4 days ago, but he has not accepted it yet. Why?
    I think we are already friend now, but how do we get closer?

2. Gen

Gen