1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling really angry and confused and distant lately, I really need some help.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by SerenityX, Oct 7, 2012.

1. SerenityX

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Let's start off by saying that I'm a Uni student. I live in Australia and I've always kind of thought I was a lesbian but i refused to acknowledge and accept it.

I'll keep this short. I found myself more and more into women as my life progressed throughout highschool and now into Uni I catch myself checking out other girls and developing small crushes on them. Recently for an assignment we had to get together in groups of three, one of the girls is just so beautiful everytime I see her my heart jumps into my mouth and tries to strangle me.

Since then, my friends have noticed me becoming more and more distant. Note that I haven't come out to anyone yet. I feel so angry and confused most of the time. I feel like I don't know how to act anymore, I don't know how to be me.

I think I am really gay, I mean when I picture having sex with a guy it kind of repulses me but when I think of doing it with another girl it feels right.

Lastly, it's due to my confusion of my sexuality that I've never had a relationship and I'm still a virgin. I just can't bring myself to letting a guy get that close to me. I've considered just going out and doing it with any random person to get it over and done with, maybe then I'd be more sure of myself.

Any advice on why I'm so angry and distant, or just anything I've written would be greatly appreciated.

2. awesomeyodais

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay