1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just want to talk a bit :)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Just1Dude, Oct 10, 2012.

1. Just1Dude

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi!

I just wanted to talk to someone (other than my cousin lol) to get a bit off my chest.. plus it feels better to talk about it, and I might actually make sense writing it down!

I have known that I was "different" ever since abouts 8th grade. I would look at boys and girls and just daydream. I never acted on any of my wants until a few months ago and it was ..hilariously a disaster (but that is a diff story). I came out to my cousin when she came out to me! Talk about wonderful timing, my cousin is my closest friend and I trust her with everything. She is also bisexual.

(BTW, sorry I'm not very good at talking about this juuussst yet.. sorry if the story is all over the place.)

ANYWAY, when I went to college I got a job and that is where I met the bulk of my friends. It was an amazing time, while working there.. there was this other guy that worked in the back. I never really talked to this guy at first.. he was your typical "jock" kind of guy. It actually turns out we became really good friends. I drove a sports car that he was envious of and he didn't know who drove it. I told him and he made fun of my saying he hated me, then he said I looked like a certain celebrity and I laughed. I am a rough-houser so I pushed him (out of his shoes) and into a pile of broken down boxes. The boss ran out to see what was going on.. we found it hilarious and that is where the friendship began.