1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Being gay sucks

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by alexi12, Oct 13, 2012.

1. alexi12

alexi12 Guest

Hey all,

I guess i just want reassurance...

This is my first year in college, and coming out in college has gone rather smoothly... which has been nice, but things just feel different.

For the first time in my life I realize that I really hate being gay. Since I admitted to myself I was gay some time 3 years ago, I never really hated it. Now, it just seems to make everything much more annoying when it comes to dating etc. It's very acceptable to be gay where I am, but it is still a very different thing to most people.

I don't advertise that I am gay, nor would people predict from first meeting me at all;; but I never deny it, and i do my best to act like it is completely normal... but it just isn't normal to most people.

Not to mention, how annoying it is to find a guy :/. There is a guy here who I have a crush on, probably the largest crush I've had for a couple years... I rarely fall for one person. It's at a point though where there is nothing I can do because he isn't necessarily gay at all, he may be straight, he may be gay and not realize it... most of my friends think he's gay... but I have realized that waiting around for one person is probably not in my best interests. It's just REALLY frustrating.

2. bubblyhappy

bubblyhappy Guest

Never be frustrated. You have to enjoy to accept who you are and be comfortable with yourself. I have a feeling you haven't fully accepted yourself yet and don't worry, you will. As for dating, don't be desparate in finding someone quickly. Make new friends first and the rest will bloom for you. Once you have fully accepted who you are, it becomes easier to start letting people know even if it is difficult to tell them.

You will do okay and always be yourself. :slight_smile:

3. alexi12

alexi12 Guest