1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Now what?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Mike7, Oct 15, 2012.

1. Mike7

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm new to this, it's my very first post on any site, ever.
    I came out two weeks ago today. I told my parents first and they were really supporting and accepting (thank God) then I told my three best friends and every day I just get more comfortable with myself and around others.
    No one else knows and I'm writing final exams in a week, then I'm done with school, so what's the need to tell everyone at school? I'm moving to a different city next year for university and then I can be open to people I meet, I know, why not tell people from my school now since I will tell people next year anyway? Because I think in high school people can be really judging and homophobic. so yeah the thing is, I want to start giving dating a try, but how? how do you meet someone (and know they are gay)?

2. Ticklish Fish

Does the uni have LGBT group?... (duh)

And the only way you know is probably talk to them... unless they're facebook official or something.

Good luck on finals!

3. NordicSpirit

Welcome to EC :grin:
    And congrats on your coming out so far!
    It's up to you whether you come out to people in your school. Like you say you will be leaving soon, but I assume you will be going home for visits, holidays etc so it would be nice for you to be out to people from your hometown. Just be careful that you don't do anything that will jeopardise your exam performance.
    As for meeting guys, if you are over 18 you could try Internet dating, which is fun. If not, try joing an lgbt youth/sport/reading etc group to meet new people.

4. SkyColours38