1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Experimenting?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Willow, Oct 18, 2012.

1. Willow

Like the title says, I've been thinking about maybe experimenting with other girls in my high school but I have no idea how to start. I'm a freshman so I'm not familiar with most of the students at my school. I don't know who is interested in girls or not. There are a few girls that I like in my grade but I have no idea if they would be the least bit interested in me in that way. Any advice would be appreciated :icon_bigg.

2. Pyrotactick

I'm dealing with that too. A group of friends of mine aren't necessarly questionning but they like to get close, not intimitly close but REALLY brotherly close. Sometimes, me being the only bisexual, I get a little bit "too" close in their perspective. Seams off topic? Maybe....but my point is from my experience to take it slow and don't rush things AT ALL. Be friendly, open, and yourself! Also, don't tell everybody your bi or questioning, be discreet if your community isn't exactly lgbt friendly. Good luck!

3. metoo

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I am in a very similar situation at my High School. Even though I am not out at all, I do have some advice.

First of all, are you friends in favor of gay people, or are they homophobic? Try to get to know people who support the LBGT community, that you feel comfortable around. If you cannot tell there are some signs that they are not pro gay.

For example, if they make a lot of gay jokes :eusa_naug
    if they are highly/conservatively religious :eusa_naug
    if they tend to judge people by appearence:eusa_naug
    etc...

Once you feel fairly comfortable around a group of people, I would recomend coming out to them, unless they already know. Then you could just talk to them.