1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel a little hurt....or shouldn't I be, and just move on?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by BabyBoy, Feb 6, 2008.

1. BabyBoy

Ok so I applied for this Creative Writing class next year at my school, and it's the first time this class has been attempted, so he could only pick a few students, I forget how many. But to get into the class, you had to be in an interview, and fill out an application. I tried to go for it, cuz I'm a great writer. In 8th grade, I won a NATIONAL writing award for Scholastic Art and Writing or whatever. I didn't just win the little state thing, no, I won NATIONAL! And I didn't get picked for the class. So I'm all confused, upset, annoyed, whatever else, because out fo four electives, that's the ONLY one I wanted, on top of the fact that even if I didn't want it that bad, I feel I deserved it over some of the students he picked. I feel like he picked most of them because he knew them better and had them as students before, and me, he's only talked to me about 4 times in the past 3 years.

And I'm gonna be a senior, so it's not like I'll ever be able to get to do the class again.

Grrrrr.:tears:

2. beckyg

beckyg Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Well it doesn't matter whether you should be hurt or not, you are! Maybe you could go talk to the teacher and tell them that you really want to be in the class so if anybody drops out or moves, you would like to be kept on a waiting list. Then talk about all your accomplishments AGAIN! Let him/her know you are still really interested!!

3. Alexander

If you explain the situation, there shouldn't be a problem. MOST teachers aren't jerks out to get you, hehe.

4. Psychedelic Bookmarks