1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Crazy Story

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Illumina, Nov 1, 2012.

1. Illumina

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi all,
    Sorry I didn't bother with a formal introduction, but it's very late and I've just signed up for this community, and I'm still eager to find out what it may hold. I guess I'm doing some personal exploration and seeing if I can get any insight from others who might be going through similar experiences as me.

So, just to paint the picture a little, I'm an Australian student who's in his final year in high school. Before I talk about now however, I want to go back a bit. I always new that there was something different about me from a younger age, but I could never put my finger on what it was. When other guys had girlfriends and stuff, I just never liked any of the girls at school. I went out with my best friend once, who was a girl, for a short while, but we broke it off and went back to being friends, which we still are today... I never really liked her in that way.

Of course at that stage I just thought I was too young to feel any attraction to anyone, and I certainly wasn't attracted to the same gender. I just wasn't attracted to anyone at all. This started to change as the years went on. As I went into my final years of Primary school, I started to develop more of an attraction to people. I don't know if this was partly due to puberty or because I was such a nerd and into my schoolwork that I didn't have time to think about things like relationships. The odd thing was though, the people I were getting attracted too were guys. Nothing major, but just little things, that got me thinking.