1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

One of about ten thousand threads about a crush

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Robin, Nov 6, 2012.

1. Robin

There's this guy at my school who I have been crushing on for the past two years. He's two years younger than me, but I just wanted to be with him when I first saw him. I want to form a relationship, but I just have a few problems with getting to know him or doing so.

First of all, we talk sometimes, but we're not friends. I only have one class in school with him, and we don't ever get past small talk. (ex. A TV show, or a funny internet reference)

Second, I can't concentrate in the class at times because I'm thinking about him so much. :dry:

Third, I have no idea how form a friendship. Friendships have always evaded me. :icon_sad:

Fourth, I don't even know if he's gay, but he has nothing on facebook saying that he has any preference toward girls or guys, so I'm lost. There's nothing that points to him being gay.

Fifth, I don't know how to ask anyone out...never have.

The last thing is kind of my own problem. I'm really attracted to him, and I really like him, but I'd be embarrassed to be dating him. He's not the best looking person, and I keep wondering what others will think. I keep trying to tell myself that this shouldn't matter, but it does to me for some reason. :tears:

I REALLY like this guy, but I haven't gotten anywhere within the past two years. I feel this unbearable tension between us, but I could just be imagining that. Probably am. Thing is, I've never had feelings like this before. I couldn't have them with girls, and I repressed them for every guy I liked up until I accepted myself just a few months ago. I don't know how to deal with this. I'm new to everything. :bang: Can anyone give me some advice?

2. Robin