1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Transgender Teen in Need of Guidance

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TotallyaGirl, Nov 19, 2012.

1. TotallyaGirl

TotallyaGirl Guest

Hi, I'm...well you can call me Raisa (I really like that name, it's pretty). I'm 14 years old and the biggest derp you'll ever meet :3 I really used to try hard to hide my gender issues, but as its getting worse and worse, im caring less and less. I am not out to anyone. I have one person I can tell irl, but I'm scared of how shell react. She's bisexual and very open minded, but I doubt she'll take me seriously. I used to put on a slightly convincing macho attitude (a mistake I will forever regret). People also know me as a dark metal guy as I'm a guitarist in a metal band (similar in style to Pantera and Machine Head) and listen to alot of Funeral Doom Metal like Evoken and Ahab. I really hope my transsexuality doesn't affect
    my future career. Anyway, I have always been fascinated by gender, but my own didn't Become a huge issue until I was 8. I repressed it until this summer, when I was hit with a deluge of emotions and realizations that these issues are real. I really began looking into it and I believe transition is for me. The only thing stopping me from being the girly girl I am is my family. My parents are transphobic, my sisters are too young to understand, and the rest of my family is too hillbilly. I have no one else to turn to besides my one friend, and the Internet, so if anyone has some advice please I would be glad to have it.

Hugs,
    <3Raisa<3

2. Night Sun

I do not know how things are done where you go to school but you may be able to check into a GSA or other student or community group. The people in those are generally supportive and they understand wanting to wait to come out.
    I do not know if that will work for you though.