1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First time, please help...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Waiting4myAngel, Nov 28, 2012.

1. Waiting4myAngel

This is my first time using this site, and I have to say I'm nervous already.

Let me start with some information...
    I have had a wonderful girlfriend for over five years now, she's been with me through bullying in high school, my parents divorce issues, and recently a very painful surgery on my kidney. We have stayed together, even when college pulled us hours apart.
    She's always been my best friend...
    Unfortunately it didn't stay simple (why I'm here.) My father was fine with my coming out, and went the extra mile to get to know my girlfriend. My mother on the other hand was not so interested in trying.
    She has always hated my girlfriend, ever since we started dating (she didn't know we were for years.) While she did back off when she found out, although never stopping openly bashing her.
    Well the surgery I mentioned before is the issue... My mother swore up and down she would never hold it over my head. When I moved back, my girlfriend pulled a bone-headed move and posted something to a mutual friend that she was here. So my mother freaks out....
    She told me I had a choice... Pay the 30k, or break up with my girlfriend....
    It broke my heart when my girl begged me to leave her, I didn't want to, but otherwise I would be without a house, with around 500$ a month to pay.
    It's been almost one semester, I'm healing better, but I'm on the verge of losing it... She (my mother) just doesn't seem to care about how this has affected me.
    I used to cut a lot, but I made it so they could be stretch marks, so it's pretty well hidden... they cover my legs, and my girl saved me from that...
    Now I'm all alone, they track my phone, my email...this alone is a huge risk... But I need help...