1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feel Kinda Trapped...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Rakkaus, Nov 29, 2012.

1. Rakkaus

Rakkaus Guest

Alright, I just wrote a really long post here about how I depressed I already was and lost it all because of the worthless garbage that is Firefox, which I will never ever use again. :frowning2: But I'll try again...

So I've told a few people on here my pathetic story, but it's probably unfair to keep bothering them with my nonsense. Though I've been reluctant to ever post anything here, especially since I get the sense that I'm generally disliked by people on this forum, but oh well, here goes...kinda long as I've had a lot build up in particular as my life has kinda gone downhill since I got back to the states around the time I joined this forum in August.

Now I graduated college in May, and then did a study abroad in Moscow for the summer. When I got back, I moved back in with my parents in New York, where I don't really even know anyone anymore, because I didn't really have anywhere else to go right away, after spending four years at college in Massachusetts. I thought it would be a temporary arrangement while I got my life together. It wasn't.

I've applied for jobs, I've gotten a few interviews, but never gotten any positions. I've even applied for volunteer positions with AmeriCorps and got rejected for all of them. My resume is pathetic, I have no useful skills or anything, nobody will hire me.