1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm terrified of me...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Monty93, Nov 30, 2012.

1. Monty93

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm new to the blogging/forums and everything, but I've decided it may be the best way for me to start exploring the lifestyle I've run from in the past years.

I can't remember a day in my life when I haven't thought about guys, and I've only recently been able to acknowledge my bisexuality. The problem is that I've no idea how to move forward with it. I'm not even sure if I'm just bisexual, or gay. Bisexual has just been what I fall back on when I try to rationalize it and fool myself into thinking it's not as bad as it seems. To add salt to the wound, I'm a virgin, at least, for the most part (if that makes sense). I've done some, and I mean very limited, experimentation with guys, and everything in me wishes I could stop those little voices that keep telling me what I did was wrong, immoral, and will only lead to depression and hurt. I begin to open up, and then I get scared; scared of hurting myself, of hurting someone else, and of the world figuring out and collapsing around me. I've told some of my friends, and even my siblings, but I was raised by a father who's a little, how should I say it, old fashioned? When a gay guy shows up on the television he changes the channel and says, "It's disgusting, isn't it? Just look at the way he walks. Listen to how he talks. They're sick, aren't they?" All I can do is leave the room knowing that some day he'll be saying that about me...maybe he already does.