1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help! Crush on closeted boy! (again)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by abcd9876, Dec 1, 2012.

1. abcd9876

So I posted here about two years ago, and got some great advice. I had a huge crush on my closeted "straight" roommate- neither of us had come out to each other. We eventually came out to each other, and it turned into a quasi-relationship that lasted until a couple of months ago. We had to sneak around a lot, but it was the first legitimate relationship either of us had ever had. He recently moved out of town so we decided to put it on hold for now, but we still talk and things are like normal again whenever he comes back home. So just wanted to report my "success story!"

Since then, I graduated from college and am still living and working in my college town. Loving life for the most part- enjoying living the college life and not having to go to school! I have come out to probably 20-25 people and am totally at the point now where I don't care who tells who. Not keeping any secrets anymore, and I don't necessarily feel the need to make a big deal out of coming out anymore. Feels REALLY good.

ANYWAY, so I'm sort of in my original situation again with a different guy. This guy is a couple of years younger than me, still in college. I know him from a club that I was in, and our group stays pretty tight, even after graduation, which is nice. So I see him mostly at parties, which means we are both usually drunk... We're not super close, but have a friendly/flirty relationship.