1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i'm so confused!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Dems, Dec 6, 2012.

1. Dems

so im new to this site and i've never really said anything about my sexuality before, but here goes...

im a 15 year old girl and i've been, i guess you could say "questioning" for about a bit over a year now. when i was a kid, i never really "liked" guys. i would always feel really awkward whenever my friends would talk about cute boys, because i wanted to "like" someone too and always ended up pretending there was a guy i was into when someone would ask. ive had a sorta legit crush on two guys, but when one of them asked me out, for some reason i just didn't want to n said no.

i started thinking about girls differently when i was a freshman. i didn't think about sex or anything, but just knew that i wanted to hug and be close with other girls and sometimes wanted to kiss them. this happened especially at my friend's b-day party w/ a small group of girls haning out in pijamas in a camper, n i just really REALLY felt attracted to this other girl n wanted to b near her.

i've never called myself a lez and am extremely warey of lables. a few of my gay friends have suspected me of being a lez, but im still not really sure b/c i still think a few guys r hot. ive never dated or kissed anyone. people have told me stuff like "oh, ive known since i was like 4" or that i should just think about who i want to have sex with. but i havn't known anything since i was 4 and quite frankly, the idea of anyone being "down there" (guy or girl) freaks the hell out of me! sooooo, im still really confused!

2. SparkleDuck

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I was in the same situation as you.
    Although I party still am about sexual encounters.
    It FREAKS me out thinking of anyone touching me. So you're not alone with that thought!