1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does he like me?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by ManInTheHat, Dec 6, 2012.

1. ManInTheHat

This is long everybody so run now!

Okay, First I should start out by saying that I am still in the closet. I am currently in my first year of college. A lot of us guys that met at orientation live on the same floor so we are all really close.There are a few openly gay guys on the floor too. Anyways, there is one kid that I got to be really close with and ever since I met him I kinda thought he was gay. We flirt with each other all the time. Whenever I see him I wink at him and he winks back. He doesn't know that I am gay. I think he might be gay but I'm too afraid to ask him because one night when we were all drinking, one of the other gay kids on the floor was hitting on him and asking him if he was gay and my friend was getting really mad and saying no and that he wasn't gay. I can't tell if he's lying or if he's actually straight. The one night when we were all drinking, he put his arm around me and put his head on my shoulder. I want to take it farther but I am scared to get rejected like the other gay kid. He also always talks about how hot girls are. But the most he's ever done with a girl is made out with her.

I really have no idea what to do! I am really attracted to this kid and I want to know if he's gay but I don't want to lose him as a friend.

2. inlove21

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Ask him. You have to before you develop feelings based on nothing. He.could just be really friendly. Also he may have said no because he was in front of everyone and he may be a little embarrassed. College really teaches you a lot about yourself. And he may be still learning about himself, making him a little confused.

---------- Post added 7th Dec 2012 at 09:28 AM ----------