1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need help

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by JackWin, Dec 12, 2012.

1. JackWin

I had let this site go for a while, but I am back and I need some serious help.

I have been battling depression for about 6 months now. I have tried to kill myself twice now. I have been drinking and I know I need to stop. I need someone who can help me.

TO keep things short.....

I have been drinking to the point where most nights I can barely stand. This has been going on for about a month now. The nights that I am not drinking, I have cut myself. I have tried to kill myself. Both times were unsuccessful

My social life is gone. Most of my friends have stopped talking to me for one reason or another, and I spend most of my time alone at this point. None of them know that I am gay, that I am drinking, or that I am suicidal. I don't even know why most of them have stopped talking to me. I try to branch out to them, and they just ignore me.

My family life isn't much better. My dad and I do nothing but fight when he is home. My mother is rarely home, and neither is my dad. They are both out either working or spending time with my sister. Like a lot of time. They are out almost every day from 4 to 9, sometimes later. When ever my dad is home we fight about whatever my dad wants to fight about, and whenever my mom is home she is to tired to really talk much.

I was in a relationship, but that ended. I think I let that start my depression. I dont really want to put the details in here. Ask if you really want to know.

I dont want things to be like this. I know that I can fix it, I just need a little help. Please message me.

2. SomeNights

3. flymetothemoon