1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Would it be okay to make myself stop the questioning process?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TheUglyBarnacle, Dec 14, 2012.

1. TheUglyBarnacle

I have been questioning my sexuality for a couple of months or so now and it has been overwhelming. I am constantly asking myself whether I find this celebrity hot etc. The past few days, I just decided not to give a crap. Labels have never been my thing, anyway. "Follow your heart" they say and I agree.
    What I realised was that I feel much more lust towards men in general (as in find them more attractive) but that almost all of my sexual fantasies are with women.
    Now, I've concluded that I must be somewhere in the spectrum of bisexuality near the heterosexual line. Would it be wrong to just consider myself straight who makes exceptions? I mean, I'd love to experiment and have a relationship with a girl at some point to see whether I like it but living where I do that's pretty wishful thinking. Maybe sometime in the future I will get the chance to explore myself better. If I manage to stop being obsessed with it and just say I'm straight for now, would that be a wrong move? Who knows, maybe this is just a phase. Besides, I am only 15.

2. Argentwing

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    "I must be somewhere in the spectrum of bisexuality near the heterosexual line."

Sounds like you've got it pretty figured out. I agree that you should hold off labeling yourself for the time being though, unless you call yourself a "swinger" lol.

Good luck in discovering things about yourself. No need for time limits either. You're free to question until you feel you've made the right choices.

3. schrodingers

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay