1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confusing story with a boy

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by eac74, Dec 14, 2012.

1. eac74

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey! This is my first post here, but I'm hoping somebody might be able to give me some insight into a situation.
    So I'm in my third year of college now, and was introduced to my friend (Let's call him Todd) over the summer. Todd lived with a friend of my friend John (who is one of my better friends but is straight) in an apartment off campus. For the past six months I've known him, I only ever acted as if Todd was straight because he never really talked about it at all.
    Anyway, about a week ago Todd came out to everybody including his family. He told us all that he was a 4 on the kinsey scale, so he likes both girls and guys, but is more attracted to men. We were also told that he came out because he met a guy online who he was planning to introduce to his parents.