1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused and in love with my room mate...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by LouLar, Dec 26, 2012.

1. LouLar

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi i am completely new to all of this, being gay and everything. And i need advice and help quickly!!

Ok so basically I moved to university last year and became really good friends with a girl on my course who I now live with. She is 100% straight and I thought I was too. Well to be honest i have always doubted myself because I would always have 'strong feelings' for friends in the past but I always denied it to myself and came up with excuses.

Since about December last year I started getting really jealous about my new uni friend and would cry over her for silly reasons. I then started having sexual thoughts about her but just tried to ignore it all. Then in March I diagnosed myself after with depression and went to the doctors who gave me anti depressants which actually worked for a good few months. Now im back at university again after summer and all these feelings have came flooding back but a lot worse. I have realised I am in love with her, its not even about the sexual things anymore. I just want to be around her constantly. I miss her when she leaves for a day. I get jealous when she brings guys home or if she spends a lot of time with other friends.

She is like my best friend as well as my room mate and I have had massive conversations with her about me questioning my sexuality. She has been completely fine with me while I have been through this confusing time, not judgeId me at all or treated me any different. However I have never told her that I am actually in love with her.