1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP ME my parents are jehovahs witness PLEASE READ!!!! Need advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TyTy91, Dec 26, 2012.

1. TyTy91

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I know this is long but please I need some advice! :' (

I'm currently in college to continue taking my general ed classes
    I work as a cashier at a small grocery store (3 stores family owned) I get paid $9.50 an hour
    I plan to move out of the state in 2014 mid year or at the end of that year!

I'm 21 now, and I live with my strict Christian parents who are actually in a cult, they are jehovahs witness!

Anyways I came out of the closet in high school to my parents, they didn't take it well even though they said they've always knew. Then again its not surprising living with a African American family.
    The only reason why I'm living here is because I can save money so I can move out, I have almost $6,000 saved up. I can move out now if I want, but my money wont last.
    I'm not really trying to establish a relationship with my parents because they have to shun me or at least not have any contact unless an emergency, because I don't want any part of the religion. That's the rules they call it disfellowshipping.

My dream career is to be an aspiring Casting Director but I would like to work in Casting in the Film/TV industry. However, the problem is its hard to get into the entertainment field because its SO competitive, also you dont have a study income and that is very risky and terrifying and I dont want to go through that not having a study income.

I finally came up with a back up plan and that is to be a UltraSound Technician I like to focus for women who are pregnant. For school all you need is a Associates Degree in Sonography and then pass a exam to be certified. The job is flexible, the pay isn't bad, and its a study income which I like.