1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused by a crush

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Soulchaser, Dec 27, 2012.

1. Soulchaser

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi all;
    I found this site, and read a few posts, and have felt that a lot of great advice has been given, so I would like to ask for some. It is a long and somewhat complicated story. SO hear it goes.

I am 48. I have not dated anyone seriously for over 14 years. I have been taking care of my elderly parents, and kind of resigned myself to being alone for the time being. Well, all of that has changed. I am a teacher. My vice-principal is a 31 year old woman, who I have actually taught with for 8 years, but never gave much thought to in the past. She is new as a vice-principal. About 2 months ago, we had a heated arguement in which I said some things I felt bad about. I went to her office to apologize, and started crying (I do that when frustrated sometimes) She also started crying and said I hurt her feelings. Anyway we hugged it out. After that I felt this huge crush on her. I chalked it up to the emotional outburst we had, and tried to move on. However, since then, she has made comments that have got my brain all wrapped up. She has complimented my hair, clothes, eyes, what not. Again, I kept telling myself, this is ridiculous. She is 17 years younger than me, and my boss. One night we decided to get drinks after work to blow off some steam. We talked for three hours, in which time she kept touching my arm, staring at me, and seemed very interested in my "story". She made some comments about going places together, and other things. I walked her to her car, and we just hugged. After that, we started texting. I just came out and asked her if she "liked Italian" and told her about this restuarant I'd like to take her. I asked for that week-end, but she was determined to work o