1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gay guys who don't prefer effeminate guys

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by themonkey319, Jan 16, 2013.

1. themonkey319

I first want to preface this with two things: First, this is definitely in no way a knock or judgement on fem guys. I have a ton who I am so thankful to be able to call my friends and who I spend a lot of time with and love to death. Second, while I did come out of the closet over a year ago, I am really new to being around an LGBT-centric group of people. As a result, I am unfamiliar with many of the nuances that go into describing many LGBT elements and situations. I also realize due to the nature of the external pressures surrounding all of the situations, there is increased sensitivity to the language used to describe many facets of them. I promise you with all of my heart my intent is not to offend anybody. I throw all my support in the world to the struggles and problems of all of us. If I do use a taboo choice of wording, please politely correct me - I only am trying to paint the clearest picture I can, but I'm here to learn and I'm here with wide open arms (&&&). I mention this because this particular topic seems like it lives on the edge of some of the boundaries...

Almost always, I am not attracted to guys that are easily identifiable as gay guys, nor am I attracted to ANY guys that act fem. The tight clothing, the hair swoosh thing (even just the front going up), effeminate walk, gossipy tendencies... I even am turned off by the gay male accent. I don't say this with any level of happiness or pride, it just doesn't do it for me.