1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help, Bi and confused

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by care77, Jan 20, 2013.

1. care77

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi, I am new to this. I had a few flings with girls years ago, but have never considered myself to be gay. I currently live with my male partner and we have a son. Few months back I really fell for a women. I approached her, which was probably very stupid thing to do! I just did this because I knew she liked me, despite her appearance of being straight. Her response was guarded, but she did acknowledge that she also had a crush on me, but that there was no future to it. Now she won't take my calls and I'm worried it's because I embarrassed her/she was repulsed or she just needs to stay away from me because she can't handle it. Either way I am confused, hurting and feel lonely as I can't really talk to anyone about this.
    I know that I am not straight, and have felt a great relief in admitting this to myself, but at the same time this opens up a massive can of worms!
    Has anyone else been through anything like this?

2. Jemima

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I'm going through a similar crisis right now, but I'm married with three children. I always knew I wasn't exactly straight, but now I'm beginning to wonder whether I might be gay and not bi.
    My mate and I would spend evenings together getting drunk and she flirted so much that I thought she must be just like me - despite knowing she had never even kissed another woman. One evening I couldn't take it any more and I kissed her - she didn't stop me, but the next day she said it couldn't happen again.