1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Story

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Sineron, Jan 23, 2013.

1. Sineron

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi guys,
    I just joined the forum. To be honest, I'm a lost person, and love friendly company, something I like. So I directed myself right to the advice section of the forum. :slight_smile:

To keep things simple (and I really love organization since I'm a programmer..) I will use bullet points to tell my story. :slight_smile:

- I read on this site that sexual orientation is determined before age of 5. It's more than likely true, yet only half a year ago I finally completely accepted myself. I have no doubts anymore, and I'm completely not scared of this world anymore. I basically just grew up. I'm 17. So, well, I'm gay.

- Since that, I am much more aware of myself and people around me and media that I use to entertain myself. Especially that one show affected my feelings to come out. I actually do want to come out, for no particular reason. I feel like I'm lying and people deserve to know me truly. Only one person knows the truth, my female best friend. I sometimes feel like wanting to shout in public that I'm gay, but of course I'm not going to do that. Life wouldn't turn out as beautiful as those movies I watch. And my parents, I'm not even considering until I'm completely financially independent, until 10 years pass from now that is.