1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting attached easily

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Brent2013, Jan 24, 2013.

1. Brent2013

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi guys, :slight_smile:

I am newbie here! Just found this site thru browsing the net about relationship stuff. I am BI and not out and discreet. I am dating this guy for a week now but I feel like I am easily get attached to him already. Yes, I am attracted to him, I like him and he likes me too but i feel a hard time about this feeling of easily getting attach. My heart beats faster, always thinking of him and I am trying to control myself to call him often as I don't want to be irritating to him or not too much showy of being attached. Sometimes I wish we are on the same state of feeling maybe yes but it depends how he handling it but for me its kinda hard. I have been a past relationship where I gave all and in the end nothing left for me and it took several months since I moved on and I am afraid to happen this again to me. I know learn from the past, take it easy and slowly, focus on your own things, but sometimes even if you know what to do because it is easy to say, it hard to prove it once again, you can't easily just please your emotion. I don't know, its kinda hard to explain more, i feel its not good, i need deal with this, i need to face my fears and it's kinda hard to control my feelings. Please help me. Hope you understand my feelings and situation

Thank you and looking forward on this site :slight_smile:

2. Kay

Kay Guest

Hi and welcome to EC! Enjoy.