1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Effects of Marijuana

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by mariebmcd, Jan 29, 2013.

1. mariebmcd

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi guys. I'm not sure if this is the right place for this thread but I didn't want it to get lost in 'Health and Wellness'. My friend who I have been spending quite a bit of time with lately recently introduced me to marijuana. I know, I know, I am 25 and up until recently had never smoked anything other than an occasional cigarette when tipsy.

Last night this friend of mine, who I also have a crush on at this point invited me over and we smoked two bowls together. Since I am new to smoking, I've only ever had a few hits before amongst a group of people. It was by far the most high I have ever been.

I'm trying to make sense of the euphoric state of mind that I was in. I'm curious if I was only a little bit high or very high. Seems hard to quantify... Everything I can find online presents the effects of marijuana in such a scientific manner. I'd like to hear from people who have actually been high how they would describe their experience (especially being a little high compared to completely blazed).

The reason why I am asking is because I'm not sure if I am further misinterpreting the interactions I have with this girl I have been crushing on. It's really hard to make sense of our evening last night. I'm questioning if the moments we had together were real or if my reality is completely skewed because of my altered state. Perhaps someone can help me make sense of this...

2. Bree