1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i forgot to tell you guys....

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by MerBear, Feb 10, 2013.

1. MerBear

i came out to my best friend.....and she says she still loves me the same and she's bisexual herself ....well lesbian but says bisexual

i feel kind intimated next to her....
    i guess you could say , i dont feel lesbian enough? because i mean...she's had a real girlfriend for a year now...and has already had sex

i have had a girlfriend online but not in real life and i feel kind of dumb telling her im not straight because.....i ....i guess i feel like stupid for coming out to her ....because i just feel like she doesn't believe me and looks down on me because i've had zero experience with women

i feel like she just views me as one of those girls who say they are bisexual or lesbian because its the norm now....

i haven't had a crush on a guy in 2 years and now i have more reasons for identifying as lesbian but i just feel ....small....insecure

i can't describe it...

i regret it even though she says she still loves me

why do i feel this way? does anyone know

2. ilovecats

ilovecats Guest

I can understand it. I feel like I can't call myself a lesbian just because i've had no experience with either gender. But experience doesn't matter. You know you like girls and don't feel the same about guys, right? If you say yes, then that makes you a lesbian. It doesn't matter if you've never had sex with a girl, you still know that you like girls. So don't feel bad about coming out, she may or may not believe you, but you are sure of your sexuality, and it doesn't matter who believes you.

3. DeanIsHome