1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im such a loser and I will never become an adult

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by BillCozby, Feb 11, 2013.

1. BillCozby

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi my name is Ken and i graduated from my high school in June and i felt so accomplished and proud of myself because my school was very difficult and is struggled in it for the past 4 years. I'm 19 now and months upon months have passed and im still in the same position after i graduated. I'm underemployed Im not in college and im so lost and i dont know what to do.My mother is basically forcing the air force down my throat and I dont know if I want to do it.It looks like it will help me in the long run but the military life is not for everyone and I dont believe its foe mr. My grades were :***: in high school and I wouldn't mind going to college the problem is always try my hardest in school but it seems like its not enough.I think I am a little slow(even though no one has told me this).Anyway I need some advice on the situation and i need it fast because I seriously need to move out of my parents house and start my life but I dont know how.My mother is not taking no for an answer and she feels like going to college will put me in debt and she does not want that for me.Help!!!

2. myheartincheck

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I can't offer advice... cuz I'm in the same position!!! Where I am in California I haven't been able to find a job and my grades were too bad in college because of my depression and my parents were really upset I stopped going. (That's an understatement)