1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ever just feel totally and completely shit about everything?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TwoMethod, Feb 17, 2013.

1. TwoMethod

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I feel really awful right now for loads of reasons, and it's really getting to me:

1. I'm in my final year of school, and I need to stay in my country if I want to go to university, which I do. I'll be moving to the capital city of my country, which is about two hours away. But the rest of my family are moving to South America this summer because my Dad has just been appointed the director of a division of a really large company there. We've had it tough since my Dad lost his job a few years ago and this is an amazing break that we've got, but I won't be part of it. I would like to go there, but it does not fit in with any of my life plans by any stretch of the imagination.

I know I'm eighteen, but I really feel like they're not taking me into consideration at all. They are pretending they are, but they're not. And I can kind of understand it, too. Yet I have no family in the capital city, so I was hoping that I could come back to where I live currently on the weekends and stuff, but I've been told now that they will be letting our house out! It's not like they won't be supporting me financially — they will. And I can visit as often as I would like, but that's kind of impractical given that it's at least a twelve hour plane journey from Europe.

2. I honestly feel like I don't have that many friends. We just had a week off from school there and I really saw nobody. My best friend is great, but sometimes he can be a bit off. And I have another friend who is a bit reclusive. I've tried to make more friends but it hasn't happened. I know I should count myself lucky that I have two people I can trust, but still.