1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where do I go?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Cloud Nine 5, Nov 11, 2006.

1. Cloud Nine 5

OK, I posted here like a month ago about the problems I have with accepting myself. I'm still not happy about it but I know for sure that I need to explore now and not just hide myself more.

I still have a weird feeling. I'm not happy. It started when I realized I was gay and it developed seriously. I don't know how to put it but I do things to hurt myself. I also intentionally fuck up things that could be very easy to deal with.

I'll give a simple example. A day before some final - I had all the time in the world to study but I just didn't (even though I really needed), I did nothing at all that day but I got myself busy until like 1 AM and THEN I studied all night long, I was so tired when I did the test.

There's worse but you get the point. It affects everything badly and I get into extreme moods too. I wasn't like this AT ALL a few years ago, that's why it pisses me off. There's nothing good left now. My mind is never clear...

I thought about getting help from a psychologist, but I don't see myself opening up while I have to pay someone to listen to me. I don't even need to talk a psychologist about being gay cause it's nothing traumatic, I just need someone to talk to cause I've been completely by myself in the last 5 years. Like i said, I have friends... but not someone that can help me with the things I hate the most.

Coming out is out of the question now, there's simply no one fitting. Trust me on that :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: My family is not religious but they have a really twisted perception of homosexuality. They think that someone who's gay is someone who wants to be a woman. They mix it up with transexuals. Anyway, they won't know about it anytime soon.