1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have an embarrasing question

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by FireIce_YinYang, Nov 29, 2006.

1. FireIce_YinYang

I've come out to my girlfriend and she is in shock... I can tell she's wondering if I'm going to leave her... and so am I... I mean.... She's very nice, an' all, but... we are too much alike for one thing, wich we all know is bad. we aren't close enough, as in were we live, for it to work, we also don't talk much... etc. So... my question is... If I do leave her.. I still want someone to support/be supported by/go to dances with/go on dates with/etc... so my question is... how do I know, without being rude, if someone else is gay/bi? Because i doubt they would tell me if they didn't know me anyway, or a better question might be... How do I find single gay/bi males in my area? I am so embarrased to have to ask this...

2. cyclopsrock

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    don't worry about asking that question. I've been trying to figure it out for a long time. the bad part is, there is no surefire way to find other gay people. for me, I've found the easiest way to meet people is at a support group or a GSA. just remember, you don't ALWAYS need to be going out with someone. if you need support or someone to hang out with, friends are much easier to deal with than people you are dating most of the time. they tend to be more reliable too.

-just my 2 sense for ya

3. FireIce_YinYang

Well... yeah, but I feel better with someone who cares about me in more ways... tan jut a friend, i don't know, It's just... I... I'm out now, to some extent, and... and I really want to date a guy, now that I can... you know?

4. tinkergeek

tinkergeek Guest

Congratulations on coming out!