1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just need some quality advice!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by eagle2009, Dec 1, 2006.

1. eagle2009

Hello everybody,

So, over the past year I have began the process of evaluating who I am sexually. Right now I am a sophomore in college. I go to a very conservative school and my hometown is the same way. Being gay or bi isn't really an option in these areas and I think this has influenced my thought process. To me, I shouldn't be anything but straight. But, ever since high school I have always questioned whether or not i am gay or bi. Over the past year I have proably run the gamet of relationships. I dated a girl and all she really wanted was sex, and that really turned me off. Then this summer I meet another girl who I know I could have a great relationship with, just not sure about he sexual side of it because girls really don't turn me on that much. Since I was so unsure I decided not to persue the relationship and we are still good friends. Since I have gotten back to school I have been really into finding a guy for just sex. I am proud to say that I am still a virgin and would like to keep that until marriage or a future partnership. Really, it hasn't been until lately when I have meet this great guy that actually is normal and just likes to chat. I am thinking about persuing the relationship, but with that comes the pressure of decideding who i am. Basically, I would feel terrible if I got deep in the relationship and decided that I was straight. So really, what I would like to do is figure out where i stand on sexuality before I enter a relationship. Next, I would if i do figure out that i am gay or bi what would be the best way to come out in a strange environment. I really don't feel it would be accepted and fear a backlash, espically from certain members of my family. Any help/advice you guys can give me would be greatly apprecia