1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Personal Happiness or Responsibilities?????

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Trapped By Fear, May 1, 2013.

1. Trapped By Fear

This is my first time on this site..I came out to my best friend today on May 1 2013..She advised me to join a website like such so that I am fortunate enough to meet people like myself who can help me solve my dilemmas..I am a teenager, 16 years old....I'm a Muslim who lives in Bangladesh, a small country beside India with two parents and a grandmother..No one knows about my orientation with the exception of my best friend who was pretty casual about the entire thing..Seems that I'm the one who made a big deal about all this..As far as I am concerned, I've been attracted to girls ever since I was in Kindergarten..I didn't even know what homosexuality was back then...The feelings started out as something innocent which transcended into something intense....I have been attracted to a lot of the girls at school but I hid it..I've only fallen in love once..I'm still in love secretly with the same girl who is sadly heterosexual.......But even if she was'nt, we could never be together......Because of my Religion, my Society, my parents and basically everyone else I know...So I've decided to hide in the closet for the rest of my life and marry a man who I will not love at all because my parents and my entire family expect me to marry a decent guy and reproduce.......Most importantly, I'm barred by the religion I so blindly follow...If I display my homosexuality then my parents and family will disown me, my country will send me to prison and my Creator, Allah will send me to Hell after Judgement Day...I have tried so hard to fight my homosexuality and tried so hard to pray it away but I can't.I have accepted the fact that I was born this way and will never ever change, God made me this way.....But at the same time I have res