1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Love-sick and just screwed up big I think

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Dragon25, May 21, 2013.

1. Dragon25

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I really hate the term love, but I met a guy who is very vocal about his straightness. Meeting him a year ago was like being hit with a bolt of lightning. He's particularly vocal about being straight because I am sooo not out of the closet but we've kind of talked about if I was really straight for a month or two, and he says he didn't want to lead me on in case I was.

I'm a 6 year veteran of the armed services, got my degree and am going back as an officer hopefully. We met in college and he's more than likely enlisting, so that's why we hit it off at first. Six months ago we started spending a lot more time together...working out to get ourselves in really awesome shape...but then we started really spending time together doing harmless things...lunch...a movie or two...paintball, the movies were usually with other guys, only one movie with just the two of us.

Anyway I denied up and down that I was anything but straight and much to my disappointment he says he's been hooking up with a girl from work that I have virtually no evidence of, not that I had any that I was straight. Anyway we've been really dancing around this issue for three months...we never touch except for genuine accidental ones, there's a lot of enuendo that's dropped between the two of us, he'll occasionally go without a shirt, and drops little facts that have to do with gay culture and homosexuality in history but always has an excuse for why he knows it.