1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out letter to best friend draft

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Anomander, Jun 11, 2013.

1. Anomander

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey everyone,

So I made a coming out letter draft for my best friend. At this point its just a therapeutic exercise to get my thoughts out on paper I guess and its probably just gunna sit on my hard drive for a while until I can manage to grow a pair... lol but I figured I would see what you guys think. Your feedback on this stuff is always good =)

I am not really sure how to start this... I have never done this before. A few weeks ago at that hookah bar in NAME you told me that if I ever needed to talk to you about something, anything at all, I could. I don't even know if you remember, it was awhile ago and you were shitfaced but that struck a really tough chord for me. I do need to talk to you about something and well, I have tried to tell you a few times in the past and just couldn't get the words out. It's just so hard for me to talk about this with anyone and because of that, I never have. That's why I am writing you this letter. I figure I can get all my thoughts out in an organized way and you can read this over a few times and think about everything before I hear back from you. I don't think I would ever be able to tell you in person because I am so uncomfortable about it and scared that you will never want to talk to me again. And that certainly is in NO way your fault. You have done nothing that would make would make me feel uncomfortable talking to you... It's not just you, so don't feel that's the case, I feel this way about everyone in regards to what I am going to tell you. I am sorry your getting this in a letter, If I could tell you in person I would.