1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some guy advice please! new to this, sorta long

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by jmambo, Jun 21, 2013.

1. jmambo

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hey everybody,

There is this guy who has been hanging out with my group of friends more and more recently. We are all 22 just graduated college. I am new to actually pursuing guys, have been deep in the closet, still only out to two people as bisexual.

He's a shy guy, and my gut is telling me that he is into me and I am hoping that it isn't just wishful thinking on my part. I was hoping some of you had some similar stories in your past that might clear things up for me. It is a little tougher to tell also because the both of us could not be further from the stereotype of a gay man (however I am starting to realize majority of gay men don't fit the stereotype).

Now I know the solution: tell him about my sexuality and find out from there. I would just like to get some other opinions before I take such a big step so it seems like less of a risk to me. Here are things that I have noticed he does, that none of my other straight guy friends do:

1. I always catch him staring with a blank stare, even when we aren't talking. I make eye contact and sometimes we hold it for quite a while and other times he will look away quickly (or I will). But either way this happens frequently every time we get together.

2. He always sits next to me. At first I thought this might be me trying to get close to him but then I started to make an effort to sit down first, and sure enough, even when there are many other open spots, he sits next to me. One time when somebody stole his seat next to me when he went to the bathroom, he got upset and went, "Oh I see how it is!" jokingly. Even when we were the only two in the room, he picked the closest seat to me.