1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suicide

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Haags12950, Jun 22, 2013.

1. Haags12950

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    The fact I'm homosexual has set in. I thought I was the normal American kid and now this. When I think about my future and all the hate I will recieve makes me want to just end it. I play sports and have a ton of friends. I don't want to hurt them but this is for me not them. I feel like I have no reason to live. I'm not good at anything except being nice now people will hate me for being gay. All my planes for a wife and kids, prom dates, just everything. I'm only 17 and going to be a junior yet I don't see anything to live for. I have vented over and over again but nothing makes me feel better, I feel uncomfortable In my own skin.

I guess my own god hates me now. It seems like one thing I can't even help it
    Change is gonna mess up my whole life. I wanna be myself so bad but the struggle that comes with it might not make it worth it. I've called hotlines and just can't shake this idea of just ending it all.

I love my family and know this would hurt them so much but so would be telling them I'm gay no matter what my life is gonna change and I'm scared about it. I just can't picture my
    Parents if I told them or if I killed myself....... I'm such a dissapointment

2. SecretlyASloth

Hey listen:
    I get it. Trust me, most of the people on this site understand you. You are in the right place.

I especially get your feelings of depression. You feel like you've lost a life. It feels like it's hard to move sometimes because you're just so....done. You can't bear yourself. For me it feels like I'm a marionette and something everyday has to just pull my strings or I won't function.

But Do. NOT. End it all.