1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Job Interviews...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Tim, Apr 29, 2008.

1. Tim

Tim

Well, I got my first call for a job interview today, after a few years of applying to places >_< Funny how it happened RIGHT after I dyed my hair blond...

My only problem is, I have no experience with what to do/how to act on a job interview. It may only be at the city grocery store, but to me, it's a big thing. >_< Anyone have tips on what to do, anything that might help?

2. Rahata

Act professional. Don't fiddle. Answer directly don't hesitate. Make your self look confident. Just be yourself but be professional usually works well. Dunno you seem like a good guy so i think you'll be fine. GOOD LUCK!:smilewave

3. LOVEjames

Edit your myspace if you have one. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: I thought it was all just the hype, but last time I was denied a job it was because of my myspace. It had a little bit of stuff about my previous job and how I just quit because they [the managers] were assholes and I didn't give my two week notice or anything.

4. Emile

Emile Guest

Well, just be yourself. That's my advice. That's what I did and I got a job in a supermarket lol. As Rahata said, act professional and tell the person what she wants to hear; for example, they ask you : "A customer seems to be searching for something, what do you do?", it's obvious that you have to answer that you'll help him or her.

Good luck!!!

5. Paralyzer

Oh my goodness gracious! Are you serious?

Did they find it themselves or did you give it to them.. and did they directly tell you that you couldn't be hired because of your myspace? I'm kinda scared now.. haha... if I ever put gay as my orientation, I might be refused (i think it might be illegal to refuse me for that but it's not like they have to tell me that they know)

6. LOVEjames