1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Coming Out Story.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by ThatKaiGuy, Jan 22, 2015.

1. ThatKaiGuy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi Guys,
    I'm new to EC, but i was looking for some LGBT forums to become a member so that i could perhaps help some people struggling with their sexuality, or even questions.
    Although fairly young at 21, i have been through most of the troubles you are worried about...

I pasting this straight from my blog, but since linking isn't allowed to blogs i won't put a source either

I hope you enjoy the read, and i am always available via PM to help out :slight_smile:

This is my coming out story.

It seems like everyone has one of these but I figured I can’t hurt anything by adding mine to the mix. After all, every tale is a little bit different, and every new voice out there is positive. At least, that’s my opinion anyway.

So on with it. I came out when I was about 13 years old. I was in Year 8 or 9. A lot of people ask me to this day, “How did you know at such an early age?” or “That’s too young!” But I counter with the question, “How did you know you were straight?” I’m usually met with a sheepish stare because they realize they just knew. It was a part of them from day one.

You know how you are certain taxes are never going away? Yeah, that’s how certain I was I had no interest in the opposite sex back then. That’s pretty damned certain, don’t you think?

Since I was in school when I came out, you can imagine that I was bullied. It’s an unfortunate truth for many of today’s gay youth. Bullying is everywhere whether it’s in the school yard or portrayed in the media.

Thankfully, I was blessed with a sharp tongue. I was never afraid to admit to anyone who asked if I was gay. I always replied, “Yup.”