1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

It took me how many times??? lol

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by mnmpython, Dec 8, 2008.

1. mnmpython

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone

I grew up in a small town and from juior high on I had crushes on other girls in my high school. I didn't know it was crushes then but technically that's what it was. I thought I admired them and wanted to be like them being as I wasn't popular, just a nerdy tomboy. I was under the impression that all lesbians were big mean bull dykes and there was no way I was like that or was attracted to that so there was no way I could be gay.

I didn't have any close friends until I was a sophomore and a new girl came to our school. We instantly became friends. I didn't have any idea what was happening at the time and didn't understand until about a year ago, so with that in mind this is what really happened.

She was a bisexual and I fell in love with her. Since I had no prior close friends to compare this relationship to I thought my feelings were normal friendship feelings, when in fact I had fallen deeply in love with her. She used me and took advantage of those feelings. I am bipolar and was very depressed at the time as well. In the early part of our friendship I met a guy (also new to the school) and he became my boyfriend. We were very intamate with eachother, We never 'went all the way' but you know...

Anyhow, after I started dating that guy, his name was Tim, my best friend Justina and I would make out and she would rub my back and omg it felt so good. Just her touch would give me goosebumps and drive me crazy. But of course I wasn't gay, because I wasn't a mean bull dyke. I don't really remember what I thought about those feelings for her. I guess in a way that I can't explain I did know I was gay.