1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Out to a few people.... feels so amazing!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by confusedmind, Jan 8, 2009.

1. confusedmind

confusedmind Guest

I watched Shelter four or five days ago, and ever since seeing it, I've changed the whole way that I look at myself.

I've stopped trying to push away the thoughts that I have about guys. If I'm gonna be happy and healthy, I need to stop pretending that I'm totally straight. Because now I know I'm not.

So I woke up on Tuesday morning and did it. I called one of my closest friends, who moved to another province 3 months ago, and I started talking... and crying... and came out to her. I am not an emotional person, and I hate being a burden on others, but I did it! She was amazing. She couldn't believe how long I've been hiding it, because I have known for 4 or 5 years, but couldn't admit it to myself.

I also told my other closest (male) friend, I tried for 2 days to tell him, but couldn't. So I wrote him a letter, and met him on campus at my university and gave it to him. I told him to read it when he was alone, and then burn it :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

So, now it's started. I don't want to to public as bi, but at least I am not the only person who knows it. I've been pretty depressed and down on myself over the last few months because of this, but now I feel amazing. It's such a relief!!

2. EM68

Welcome to EC! Congrats on coming out! It must be such a relief. I plan to come out to my parents on Sunday. I can not wait. I just want to get it over with.

3. Davo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Congratulations! Well done, it must have taken a lot of courage but I'm glad things have worked out so well and you've got two good friends to support you.

Note to self: must watch Shelter

4. cjtom

cjtom Guest

Congrat's dude!!! :thumbsup: