1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Here's my story

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Its my life, Nov 11, 2016.

1. Its my life

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello everyone! My name is Trey. My story started about 5 years ago....
    I went through high school in the closet. Of course had girlfriends to cover up what I had buried for so long. Each year got worse and worse....I went in to a depression state and I started using drugs to numb everything. I was very bad off on meth for the last 2 years of school.

Shortly after I graduated I decided I didn't want to be that person anymore. I wanted to be me, because after all IT IS MY LIFE! I didn't come out just yet though. I was scared! Scared about how everyone would look at me. Scared to loose friends and family. Coming out to my family was my worst fear...

About 2 years ago I met this man that turned everything around! By then I had been clean for a little over a year. We hit it off the first night we met

It wasn't until I met him that I was ready to come out to the world, and be me! I had always told myself when I meet that one person I would never want to let go of I would come out.
    I moved in with him ( my roommate) and shortly after, it was time to tell my family. It didn't go as planned, unfortunately. My mom was trying to hook "my roommate" up with one of her co-workers! Her co-worker ended up knowing my roommate! She then told my mom that he was gay.