1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This is how my parents found out.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Elesbian47, Apr 27, 2009.

1. Elesbian47

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I didn't know until a month later when they sat me down and put this in my hand:

To: [email protected]
    Subject: Elizabeth
    Date: Mon, 23 Sept 2002

Dear Mr. and Mrs. ______,

I just wanted to send you this e-mail so that you would have an idea about what's going on with your daughter.

I have never done anything like this before - it is totally against my nature and I feel horrible about doing it. But Elizabeth has pulled the wool over your eyes, and I don't think it's right. I realize that this is going to cause some conflict, and for that I am truly sorry.

She is currently involved with/seeing a woman. I know this for a fact. I have a feeling that she tries to come off as an innocent girl, but that is far from the truth. I am just worried about her - that's why I wanted to tell you. Maybe you can talk to her about it.

There is a lot more I could let you know about Elizabeth, but I have a feeling that this is going to cause enough pain as it is.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

- a concerned friend

2. Elesbian47

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    And the best part?--
    My suspicions were confirmed a week later that the person who sent it was the woman I was sleeping with!

3. Lizz K

So that's basically the worst way to come out, and that friend is...not exactly a friend. I'm so sorry, that's ridiculous!

4. Melissa

Are you serious? That's kinda creepy, amongst other things... What gave that person the right to send an e-mail to your parents about YOUR love-life? I mean I could understand informing them if you were selling drugs or something, but come on! People should just mind their own business. *my two cents…* ...What did you say when they showed you?

EDIT: