1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How an ex can be good! (Coming Out)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by ANightDude, May 30, 2009.

1. ANightDude

About a month and a half ago, I was downtown, working at an arts building, which I had been volenteering at for four years. As I worked in this certain booth, I noticed a guy, who with his friend, continued to look at me and talk with his friend. As I went inside, he asked my sister (who because of this, I came out to), if I was gay. She said she didn't know, and I ended up getting his number. So in any case, I was very excited for this.

We started texting and talking for God knows how long... three weeks I believe. We had a date planned for that saturday. So he randomley texted me and said "Why do you talk to me? I have a boyfriend and thats not cool". I knew it wasn't him, so I texted back and asked who had his phone. He said it was him, and that he didn't want to talk to me again. So I called him and, alas, it was him. Turns out, the jerk had a boyfriend, who he had had for months, and failed to tell me (he told me he was single, etc.), and his boyfriend didn't want us talking to each other any more. So I told him goodbye and said "I hope he see's you for what you really are" and hung up on him. (However, the friends and my sister and her friends, who I was out to, were angry over this and fought with him over text... :dry:slight_smile:

Anyway, it was this event that made me realized how much this could cause in my life if I wasn't out. So, out of anger, I went onto myspace and posted a bulition, saying "I'm gay" and got about 7 replies, all were which positive or just curious if I was serious.