1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How I came out (to 3 of my friends)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Aysh03, Oct 13, 2010.

1. Aysh03

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi everyone,
    First post here (and a long one at that), and as I introduce myself, I also want to share my story of how I came out to 3 of my good friends. I came out to these girls in July of this year, the day before the Toronto Pride Parade.

This coming out took multiple days but was the best feeling when I came out.
    It didn't start off the best however. I had been contemplating coming out for a couple years and had decided that this summer would be the year that I would come out to one of my friends. So as it began, I was hanging out with a few of my friends a week before the Parade, just talking about what we had planned for the summer. On our way back home, I had decided that now would be the perfect time to come out to someone. A few of my friends were planning to watch the Parade, and I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to finally express that which I told few others before. All I wanted was just shout out – “I am bisexual” – but because of my reluctance to talk about my feeling with others, I needed someone to ask me how I was feeling. This way, I could go into my tirade of how I had been struggling to come out for a couple years and I just never found the right opportunity. However no one asked and I dared not to bring up the subject. What made things worse – the subway ride home. One of my friends decided to bring up the topic of homosexuality.